I LIKE MY MEN FOREIGN

 I like my men foreign
not because they are ”exotic”
not because they are caring
not because they yearn for my indigenous touch

I like my men foreign
Because they will not stay long
They will eventually go back to their homelands
They will go to find the women they will finally marry

I like my men foreign
Because I easily get bored with long  relationships
Because I hate emotional breakups
I like us to part with no heart-broken intentions

I like my men foreign
Because I like my men temporary
I like those wandering tourists
For we shall part when I most expect it

8 Replies to “I LIKE MY MEN FOREIGN”

Leave a Reply

